TVR Car Club

EGM MINUTES (adopted) 3RD APRIL 2004 HERITAGE MOTOR MUSEUM **GAYDON, WARWICKS**

COMMITTEE PRESENT

Simon Lacey (Chairman) Laura Hadley (Secretary) Laurence Sayer (Treasurer) Pietro Abate (Advertising) Jane Payne (National Events) Colin Last (Deputy Events) Ralph Dodds (Marketing & PR) Alison Folkard (Club Office) Derek Smith (Editor) Richard Sails (Archivist) Grant Crouch (Data Administrator)

APOLOGIES

Paul Shrimpton (RO Co-ordinator) Stewart McQuillan (Competition Sec) Bernie Hartnett (Track Day Co-ordinator)

MEMBERS PRESENT Carol Folkard

Richard Flittner Nicky Evans Alan Morris **Roy Cousins** Justin Forwood Pauline Frost

Ray Frost B. Rourke George Carter

APOLOGIES

Clive Westmacott **Andy Davies** Colin Lyons

MEETING

Start: 2.05pm Finish: 2.35pm.

ACTION

CHAIRMAN welcomed and thanked everyone for attending todays meeting and invited members of the committee to introduce themselves to those in attendance.

SECRETARY read out apologies received for those not able to attend this meeting.

CHAIRMAN made reference to the progress that has been made by the present committee. This included:

- The successful moving to the new club office in Newport.
- Moving the club bank accounts for better management.

- Thanking Derek Smith and his team in taking over and maintaining the high standard of Sprint.
- The supporting of motor sport.
- The welcoming of the new Archivist and Data Administrator.
- The completion of the new TVRCC website expected within 1-2 weeks.

CHAIRMAN asked everybody were there any questions that they would like to put to the committee. There were no responses.

CHAIRMAN then explained the voting procedure to all. The Secretary added that voting is carried by a majority vote.

The Chairman invited all present to read the Item details on the voting sheet and invited any questions from the floor.

Under ITEM 1 ELECTION OF TREASURER, ALAN MORRIS informed the committee that he was under the impression that the club were going to have a Bookkeeper! The Chairman explained that the club had looked at this in more detail and taking into consideration that employing an external accountants would be very expensive. This together with paying a Bookkeeper and still with a need to have a Treasurer was not in the best interest for the club.

Under ITEM 3 APPOINTMENT OF AUDITORS, RAY FROST asked was this Auditor chosen for a reason? The Chairman responded that the club had obtained 3 quotes and that it was preferred that they would be close to the Treasurer for ease of communication in managing club accounts. The Treasurer also commented that the software that this particular Accountant use is appropriate to the software used by the club.

All members present were invited to vote by a show of hands against each item. The results are as follows:

Item 1 Election of Treasurer

	POSTAL & FAX	AT MEETING	TOTALS	% TOTAL VOTES
FOR	261	14	275	92
AGAINST	3	0	3	1
ABSTAIN	18	3	21	7

Voting Result: Motion carried and Laurence is elected as Treasurer

Item 2 Change of Articles of Association

	POSTAL & FAX	AT MEETING	TOTALS	% TOTAL VOTES
FOR	251	17	268	90
AGAINST	10	0	10	3
ABSTAIN	21	0	21	7

<u>Voting Result:</u> Motion carried to amend Clause 25 of the Articles of Association.

Item 3 Appointment of Auditors – ratification

	POSTAL & FAX	AT MEETING	TOTALS	% TOTAL VOTES
FOR	261	16	277	93
AGAINST	1	0	1	-
ABSTAIN	20	1	21	7

Voting Result: Motion carried ratifying appointment of Auditors

Item 4 Honorary Life Membership – Tony Connor

	POSTAL & FAX	AT MEETING	TOTALS	% TOTAL VOTES
FOR	233	15	248	83
AGAINST	16	0	16	5
ABSTAIN	33	2	35	12

Voting Result: Motion carried and Tony Connor receives Life Membership

Item 5 Honorary Life Membership – Carol Folkard

	POSTAL & FAX	AT MEETING	TOTALS	% TOTAL VOTES
FOR	241	16	257	86
AGAINST	11	0	11	4
ABSTAIN	30	1	31	10

<u>Voting Result:</u> Motion carried and Carol Folkard receives Life Membership.

ACTION

Item 6 Honorary Life Membership – Andy Parrott & Lynn Raeside

	POSTAL & FAX	AT MEETING	TOTALS	% TOTAL VOTES
FOR	195	10	205	69
AGAINST	24	0	24	8
ABSTAIN	63	7	70	23

<u>Voting Result:</u> Motion carried and Andy Parrott & Lynn Raeside receive Life Membership.

Item 7 Honorary Life Membership – Debbie & Chris Rogers

	POSTAL & FAX	AT MEETING	TOTALS	% TOTAL VOTES
FOR	208	10	218	73
AGAINST	22	0	22	7
ABSTAIN	52	7	59	20

<u>Voting Result</u>: Motion carried and Debbie & Chris Rogers receive Life Membership.

On conclusion of the voting the Chairman asked if there were any further questions for the committee. There was no response. He thanked everyone for attending and concluded the meeting stating that this is a landmark for the TVRCC and that we are now operating in the correct legal manner. He made reference to the cup awards that were on display throughout the meeting and that the club is moving forward under the ethos of 'one marque one club'.

Meeting concluded 2.33pm.